Top 11 Things I Never Thought I Would Say at Work…Yet I do

In May of 1988, I had my diploma in hand and my eyes were filled with starry eyed ambition. I had just graduated from college – the first time – and I had a great job lined up. I was ready to face challenges and change the world. Looking back at my first day of teaching and all the subsequent days in between, there are phrases I hear myself say that I never EVER expected I would ever need to say at work.  This is another edition of the Edmonton Tourist’s Top 11.

I would like to dedicate this blog to Barbie Arm.

The Edmonton Tourist’s Top 11 things I never thought I would say at work…yet I do.

11. Take your hands OUT of your pants please

10. I don’t want to hear what your poop looks like, tell your mom

9. Markers do not go in our nose

8. When you wear a dress, remember to wear underwear

7. Put your penis away

6. Pull your pants up, I don’t want to look at your bum

5. Take your shoe out of your mouth

4. We pee in the toilet, not on the floor

3. I don’t want to smell your hands

2. When our body makes a sound, we say “excuse me”

And the #1 thing I NEVER EVER Thought I would have to say at work

1. It is NOT OKAY to lick your friends nose

How was your day?