How did I get here? And other surreal moments

logofrontToday is my first post for my new team Do Away with SMA (DAWS). you can read some of it below and then link up to the rest of the post on the DAWS main page. I invite you to enter the draw for a DAWS prize pack, there are lots of great things including a Team DAWS running Tech Jersey, Sweaty Bands and other great prizes! Just click on the Rafflecopter photo under the post.

I am not an Ultra-runner or an elite athlete, I am not a lean running machine or a fitness junkie, I can barely get my training in for to many races that I sign up for. So how did I become a part of this amazing project for DAWS? Good question, I ask myself that question all the time.

When I first met Joe, I was just another geek who whose interests in fandom were a tad extreme. I was a ‘use to be’ athlete from my youth; I cycled, walked and swam for fun – not to be thin or fit. Those reasons had never crossed my mind.  When I met Joe, he was a just a guy who liked to write about his running adventures. It had never occurred to me how far a marathon was. I wasn’t properly impressed. All I thought was… read the rest and enter here http://600k4fsma.wordpress.com/2013/10/18/how-did-i-get-here/

About The Edmonton Tourist

One day I woke up and was decidedly unhappy about the way my life was heading. I decided I needed a change. When I travel I often take new risks, be flexible and am generally adventurous. So, I decided that I need to start being a Tourist in my Own life and not just on vacation. I am many things but the new role for me is Tourist.

One thought on “How did I get here? And other surreal moments

Keep the conversation going!

