The worlds nastiest food industry lies – continued

Originally posted on shaping the unconventional path:

After my first article on food industry lies I had to realize that the deeper you dig in the dubious business of food industries, the more you find yourself in a pile of shit!

1. Who needs bees to make honey?

real-vs-fake-image-good-version-2

One would expect that it’s a pretty natural and straightforward product – there are flowers, busy bees and a beekeeper involved in this process. What an annoyingly long task – fortunately the major players in the industry found a way to make “honey” without flowers, bees and beekeepers.

Ugly truth:

China is the largest honey producer in the world & pretty much all the major players in the industry knowingly buy their honey from shady sources in China. Some of the samples contain labels from other countries when in fact they originated in China but were re-routed to avoid tariffs of up to 500 percent.

“Now there is lot…

View original 1,240 more words

About The Edmonton Tourist

One day I woke up and was decidedly unhappy about the way my life was heading. I decided I needed a change. When I travel I often take new risks, be flexible and am generally adventurous. So, I decided that I need to start being a Tourist in my Own life and not just on vacation. I am many things but the new role for me is Tourist.

2 thoughts on “The worlds nastiest food industry lies – continued

Keep the conversation going!

