365 days of Awesome : Week 1 and WOW what a week!

Today is my first day off since I declared my year of Awesome Fun. I look around me and I am sitting in piles of stuff that needs attention and my eyes are a bit squinty because I am still on the sleepy side of the day (it maybe 1:14 pm MST but I had a WOW of a week and I just caught up on sleep – which is AWESOME!).

I started my new job this week and after 3 days I logged 26km of walking. The cool part is, I am keeping active during the day and this will adds loads of benefits to my overall fitness levels because I am still trying to keep up with my fitness plan – although -41C has been keeping me inside on DangerBike. I just won’t run when it is this cold for safety reasons. I am a little bit frightened of my half marathon in January, but…whatever…I’ll be in Walt Disney World, haw bad can it be?

I learned about a Beer-vent calendar and MAN I wish I knew about it in November because a different international beer a day in December sounds awesome! Next year I will give it a try.

I bought a ton on bath stuff at Bath and Body works because tub time is my favourite time of the day, me + book + bubbles = Heaven! I finally got to indulge last night because I knew I could sleep in this morning. Good thing too, because I was SO FREAKING COLD from my drive home from work at 10:00 pm, that I never ever would have fallen asleep. Best sleep EVER!

IMG_5802I have a I Heart Mickey NYC cup that I drink my water out of. It makes me stupidly happy for reason beyond comprehension. I indulge in it after coffee.

I had eggnog in my coffee this morning. Enough said.

IMG_5794My kids performed at Convocation Hall on Wednesday. Both had solo or major parts. I heard my daughter do a jazz solo on a grand piano, the kid has never had piano lessons. It was a cool experience. Their ensemble will be competing in an international competition again in California. They came in second last year. Fingers crossed they will be first this year, however…it is all about the experience, not the medal (says the mom who promotes process verses product).

A quiet morning off before I go to work is a night owl’s DREAM COME TRUE! I spent the morning laughing with my team about stupid stuff. And really, can it be more fun than laughing? I think not.

Go out there and find the fun in your day!

awesome

About The Edmonton Tourist

One day I woke up and was decidedly unhappy about the way my life was heading. I decided I needed a change. When I travel I often take new risks, be flexible and am generally adventurous. So, I decided that I need to start being a Tourist in my Own life and not just on vacation. I am many things but the new role for me is Tourist.

One thought on “365 days of Awesome : Week 1 and WOW what a week!

Keep the conversation going!

