Are you Blogvoyant?

How many of you can say you know a Blogvoyant Ninja Oracle? I can and, because I do, I have the most unbelievable story to tell. Only the unbelievable part is, it’s ALL TRUE. Cue the Twilight Zone music please.

Yesterday I received my blog subscription in the mail to Adventures and Insights, smiled as usual because I have come to enjoy commenting on this blog. I know, fairly selfish on my part. However, in my defense, it is a great blog worthy of commenting. I opened the email, read the blog and this part really interested me:

It seems that I have some kind of power over WordPress.

The strongest evidence of this comes from yesterday’s post. You’ll remember that it was about the fact that there aren’t many blogs about space and time travel and other such sciencey things. Did you also take a moment to check out today’s Freshly Pressed?

There it is, right there. WordPress bends to my will. A Freshly Pressed post from a science blog. About space and spacey things! Using a picture I also saw in the interwebz last night as I compiled my post about the lack of space blogs.

The link above will give you the entire post. He goes on to say just comment bla bla bla and you will be Freshly Pressed! So I made a humorous little comment on being a Blogvoyant Ninja Oracle. (Read an earlier post by him to find out why he is a Ninja. I call him an Oracle because he lives in the future and knows what is going to happen. He is quite accurate and once provided me with the winning lotto numbers. Although that didn’t work out so well for me because someone else actually owned them. He failed to share he was a thieving oracle. BUT THAT’S OKAY! He is still learning to adjust to his great power.) For some unknown reason my comment crashed and wouldn’t post. Suddenly, 22 email comments show up in my in box. I thought…odd, the most comments I receive is about 10 or so. Then 40 more showed up and I had a feeling I was Freshly Pressed! I wandered over to the main page and there I was. My Blogvoyant Ninja Oracle did it! He does indeed have the power.

If you don’t have a Blogvoyant Ninja Oracle, I do recommend getting one. They are quite marvelous really. However, FIND YOUR OWN! This one is mine and I found him first. *but please feel free to subscribe to his blog and be his grasshopper*

So great Blogvoyant Ninja Oracle, thank you for using your powers for good. The next time you are in Edmonton, Timmy’s is on me.

9 thoughts on “Are you Blogvoyant?

  1. Great,
    What we really need, a clairvoyant ninja oracle with poor aiming skills. You’d think that by now, in the future, they (those far thinking types) would have figured out that tiny little flaw.

    Oh well,
    Back to the numbers in a hat.
    😦

  2. Wow, thanks so much for this post! 😀

    We’re working ardently on perfecting the whole lotto situation, sorry about that one. As soon as I’ve got all the kinks out I’ll give you the numbers. Then I’ve got a few others to share numbers with – don’t worry though, I’ll make sure you all get a generous win.

    🙂

    Thanks again for the mention and keep up the great blog!

    1. No, no…Thank you! Although my Honey wants me to dump you as an oracle, he thinks I can do better and find one with better accuracy. I have faith that you will perfect your powers, you just need time, practice and Mr. Myiagi to get you doing some “Wax On/Wax Off” Drills 🙂
      Clearly I need some sleep, hahahaha

Keep the conversation going!

