Who is the Coldest Canadian?

Oh Facebook, you are such a tease! Look at you suggesting I enter a contest proclaiming I am the Coldest Canadian so I can win a trip to New Zealand! I would love to win a trip! Not just to New Zealand but I would be happy to win a trip to Calgary! I just like to win. I am competitive that way.

I checked out this contest and it seems simple enough. I just need to video my self proving I am the Coldest Canadian, submit the video and get 500 000 of my closest friends to vote for me! Easy Peasy.

  1. I could sit on the patio at Starbucks drinking a Frap! That’s pretty cold.
  2. I could go for a Polar Bear swim at Lake Wabamum. There is open water near the Coal Plant cooling ponds, that is pretty cold!
  3. I could lay out on my lounge in the back yard in a bikini Athletic Tank Suit reading about polar bears in National Geographic with the thermometer behind me reading -32C
  4. I could shovel the walks in flip flops!

I watched some of the videos that were submitted by fellow Crazy Canucks, I voted for Lauren in Yellowknife. It was -34C with a windchill of -45C. She stripped down to her bikini and froze her patootie off amongst the ice sculptures. I lived in Yellowknife and I don’t care what anyone says, that place if freaking cold! Besides, she lives in YELLOWKNIFE, she deserves a vacation!

I am going to give this some thought. I want to go to New Zealand. What do you suggest?

 

6 thoughts on “Who is the Coldest Canadian?

  1. I’m thinking a video of my Spousal Unit cooking up some burgers on the BBQ wearing only his ‘Real Men Eat Beef’ apron, etc. Unfortunately, the BBQ is part of a snowdrift that covers most of the back deck, and it will probably be about July before the snow melts enough for us to find the BBQ.

  2. I think you shoudl post the picture you took of your husband “drying the washing” outside in the snow. YOu could then mention that you are so cold, you need your clothese to be iced before you put them on!! Haha. Cheezy hey?
    xx

Keep the conversation going!

