What is Wrong with Me?

I was sitting at lunch today chatting up a storm with Polly and BarbieArm, when the topic turned to me I asked “What the heck is wrong with me?”

They both looked at me and said, “You are very motivated”

Motivated.Β  It sure sounds like I am, but I think there is something else going on. I have this burning something forcing me forward. I have never experienced this feeling with such a ferocity before. It feels like I am in a race and I have to get to the end quickly. Quickly?!? That is impossible! I have to take my time and endure baby steps to meet my goals. There is no way I can do this quickly!!

Yet I feel like I am losing time and I need to get everything done. Why do you think that is? It’s like having extreme ants in your pants. I have looked ahead to 2012 and have set some solid goals. I can visualize myself completing them. The goals I have set for this summer are solid and need time to complete. Yet I can easily see myself completing those as well. But I think there is an alarm clock going off and it makes me eager to push forward and fast. I am holding myself down with excitement, yet at the same time I am feeling heart broken because I am not done. This is a very odd situation to be in. I don’t seem to have the answer, maybe you do. Is the Psychic Network still out there? Should I call them and ask? You think that would help? If you are psychic, can you tell me what’s wrong with me?

I am use to moving at a steady pace. Some inner motor is driving me forward. It feels….NORMAL

Normal? What the hell is THAT!? Looking forward to the future to see what it holds. WOW, THAT is a new feeling. 8 months ago I was ready for an adventure. 4 months from now, I know I will get something so monumental, but have no idea what it is. I can feel some energy pulling me towards it.

I hope it is something great like Tom Hanks experience in BIG and not something crappy like what happened to Aron Rolston in 127 hours.

Either way, it will make for a good read.

8 thoughts on “What is Wrong with Me?

  1. Extreme ants in your pants? I think there is a powder for that…

    Isn’t 4 months from now the start of the school year up there?

  2. I get bogged down thinking about all the projects I want or wish I could be doing, like writing a cook book, starting an Etsy shop, reading more to the kids. Sigh. Make a list and prioritize, that ‘s the best start for multi-tasking projects πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve been away from my blog for the past couple of weeks but oddly I was drawn back to it this week. Mainly because of GE’s birthday post, but I also think that my psychic powers knew you would need a little help from the future. πŸ˜‰

    So here I am, happy to say that there is absolutely nothing wrong with you.

    Steam forward ET, safe in the knowledge that the something coming to meet you involves absolutely no self-amputation.

    πŸ™‚

  4. You just need a dose of patience to go with that goal setting and motivation! I love it ET! Never lose that inner drive. It is what sets you apart from everyone else. People are generally more lackadaisical and in some cases just lazy which makes us look like the “over motivated too focused ones” but, I encourage you to keep going and what is really “normal” anyways?

  5. That’s exactly how I feel too — like the future has gotten a hold of my hand and like an impatient parent is walking faster than me dragging me along. Any minute I feel it’s going to pick me up and run with me in her arms!

Keep the conversation going!

