Top 11 Things I Never Thought I Would Say at Work…Yet I do

In May of 1988, I had my diploma in hand and my eyes were filled with starry eyed ambition. I had just graduated from college – the first time – and I had a great job lined up. I was ready to face challenges and change the world. Looking back at my first day of teaching and all the subsequent days in between, there are phrases I hear myself say that I never EVER expected I would ever need to say at work.Β  This is another edition of the Edmonton Tourist’s Top 11.

I would like to dedicate this blog to Barbie Arm.

The Edmonton Tourist’s Top 11 things I never thought I would say at work…yet I do.

11. Take your hands OUT of your pants please

10. I don’t want to hear what your poop looks like, tell your mom

9. Markers do not go in our nose

8. When you wear a dress, remember to wear underwear

7. Put your penis away

6. Pull your pants up, I don’t want to look at your bum

5. Take your shoe out of your mouth

4. We pee in the toilet, not on the floor

3. I don’t want to smell your hands

2. When our body makes a sound, we say “excuse me”

And the #1 thing I NEVER EVER Thought I would have to say at work

1. It is NOT OKAY to lick your friends nose

How was your day?

14 thoughts on “Top 11 Things I Never Thought I Would Say at Work…Yet I do

  1. I have a name tag that we made today at work. We make labels AKA stickers….we had a “hot” label that was in the shape of fire and pancakes…Long story shorts “HELLO My name is ‘hot cakes’…” OH only graphics… πŸ˜‰ something must be in the air….or yeah….

      1. My family business! πŸ™‚ Graphics personal/employees live in the cave…its always dark and full of loud noises… πŸ˜‰ Truly…how do people get bored at work???? LOL

  2. OMG! I’m crying! The best part is, I can visualize you saying each and every one….heehee Top lists are awesome! Thanks for the giggles!

  3. This had me in tears…. in fact, i stopped the office and read it out to all of them. I was laughing so much that they probably didnt even hear half of it.
    Recently, my knight was in the bathroom, door closed, showering. Logan came into the bedroom to chat to me…. and my man came out of teh bathroom dressed. Jess (the puppy) had been in the bathroom with him and Logan’s first comment….”Jess is a girl. She cant see your penis.” He stood there with a mouth full of teeth. I canned myself.
    xx

Keep the conversation going!

