The Day I Almost had a 4-way

So I missed out on my first 4-way today. I am 44 and never even had a 3-way never mind 4. It’s not what you think…my mom reads this.

Driving home today from the YMCA, I was listening to Now Radio. They played carnival music and invited post secondary students down to the radio station to spin the wheel of KD. KD, as in Kraft Dinner. I use to love that stuff. They wanted 19 year olds to come on down! I texted them because I even though I am a post secondary student WITH ID, I am NOT 19 I am 44. They texted back and said COME ON DOWN! YAY! I would have a chance to spin the wheel of KD!

The radio conversation continued, they talked about adding things to the wheel that would make it more appealing than just a weeks supply of KD. They added a 4-way, Eskimo kiss, a Ray Ride, Ray Cut, KD for a day, and $100. I think the 4-way was a kiss between the wheel winner, the 2 radio hosts and their intern Ray. I wanted a 4-way!

I stopped to pick up Chatterbox because this is HER favorite radio station and NowRachel is her favorite host. I figured this could be a great opportunity for little Chatterbox. A) She would get to meet NowRachel B) She could see the inside of a Radio sound booth C) She could watch her first 4-way! Yes I could be Mom of the Year!

We raced back down the freeway to the radio station, pulled up and texted that we had arrived. Ray the intern met us at the door and whisked us into the booth. There was NowCarey, Now Rachel and Chatterbox in the VERY SAME ROOM! I walked in and chanted 4-way, 4-way,4-way! This impressed Carey and he talked about how 4-ways scared most other post secondary students. Not me! I was ALL for it! In fact, I couldn’t wait, Carey was cute, so was Ray – in fact, Rachel was hot too. This was going to be great!

I stepped up to the Wheel of KD, spun, and…..

It stopped on $100. How disappointing! So now I was richer but would miss out on the 4-way experience. Chatterbox said she was relived she didn’t have to watch her mom in a 4-way. What kind of attitude was that? Here I was doing her a service and I was sharing with her a safe family 4-way environment. But now, she won’t have that opportunity.

She was thrilled at meeting NowRachel. I reminded her that the only reason we were there was the fact that I was a University student. So no more whining and whingeing over the amount of homework I have to do because SHE got to meet NowRachel…and almost got to watch her mom in a 4-way.

9 thoughts on “The Day I Almost had a 4-way

Keep the conversation going!

