Where the Heck is Bladworth?

I have been walking through Saskatchewan for an eternity. If you have ever driven through Saskatchewan, then you know what I mean. Way back in June I declared that I was walking to Tiffany and Co on 5th Avenue in New York. I have had people asking me how the journey is going and all I can say is zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. I got lost in Saskatoon, but eventually found my way. I was expecting one road. Who knew Saskatoon was a big-ish city???

Saskatchewan is ENDLESS! When we last spoke about it here I had walked to Marsden, Saskatchewan. I have now walked another 362km and am in Bladworth, Saskatchewan. Where is that you say? I haven’t the foggiest idea. Somewhere between Saskatoon and Regina. Here I thought I would be close to the American border by now. Apparently I was overly optimistic. I am not adding in my swim kilometers since Marsden because I am saving those to swim across Lake Michigan. This walking stuff is taking TOO LONG! So I started running on Sunday. I am running a 14 minute mile so will I get there faster? ummmm….. NOPE! Because I only run for 30 mins or so before I hack up a lung. It will take me some time before I can do the kind of time I was making while walking. That’s ok, I will make it to Tiffany’s eventually.

Meanwhile I have been making some headway on my 50 in 50 list! I have been reading Greek Mythology. Let’s just say, Genetic Offspring makes it sound WAY MORE interesting than actually reading it. He tells it more like a Percy Jackson Novel. I am trudging through it non-the-less. I have been working on watching movies before University starts next week. I watched Sunset Blvd – SO AMAZING! I love film Noir! I watched the Apartment, can I just say Jack Lemmon is a genius? Tonight I watched One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest. Wow, very powerful! That brings me up to 43 out of 100.

I have a 100 birthday party invitation coming up and I see it as an opportunity to have a glass of scotch so I can cross that off my list soonish. October 30th I am running a 5k – so that will be done. I think I am making great head way on my goals of 50 in 50.

What I forgot to put on that list was sleep. I will get to that now.

2 thoughts on “Where the Heck is Bladworth?

Keep the conversation going!

