Wordless Wednesday: The Endless Prairies

9 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: The Endless Prairies

  1. That’s about the most perfect example of perspective that I’ve seen. Trains and train tracks are so interesting… I don’t really know why. I guess because they’re becoming part of a bygone era.

  2. Hi ET (ha! I just realized these are your blog initials!),

    You should have a look around at some photos of the Nullabor Plains, the long long stretch of road and train between Adelaide and Perth. I think it’s the longest straight stretch of road and train in the world. It really does just go on and on and on and on…

    Cheers, SD.

    1. So I looked it up because I figured how could anything be as endless as Saskatchewan? Well, that giant limestone on the Nullabor Plains is. I love how everything in Australia is named “the great”. That country has style πŸ™‚

      Perhaps by now I’d come far enough that I had the guts to be afraid. – Cheryl Strayed

Keep the conversation going!

