Epic Fail

This was my facebook status today

“If you have made mistakes, even serious ones, there is always another chance for you. What we call failure is not the falling down but the staying down.” —Mary Pickford

I posted it to keep me from being sick. Epic failure happened to me. I needed to be reminded that I fell, I actually fell 3 times – but whose counting? I learned things that made me want to let my heart explode. But instead, I stood up, dusted myself off and began again.

Learning to forgive yourself is harder than asking someone to forgive you.

I like being the best, the top banana, the big cheese! Let’s face it, we all like feeling important. This makes me the same as you. I work hard, just like you. I am successful, just like you. I fell hard, just like you. Standing up and moving forward is what separates us from the pack.

The big learning lesson for me today is ask. It’s hard, especially when people are reluctant to share information that can help you along the way. The secret is, keep asking until you find the person who can help you. Now THAT was painful, but it turned out just fine.

I still have a sucking chest wound from the experience but that will heal. The good news is, now I know. The better news is, I don’t have to let it happen again. The best news is, I feel empowered now AND I should get a good mark to boot.

2 thoughts on “Epic Fail

Keep the conversation going!

